Trustees Reappoint Three IASB Members

Tuesday, January 24, 2012 Print Email

The Trustees of the IFRS Foundation has announced the reappointment of three current IASB members. Stephen Cooper (Great Britain) and Wei-Guo Zhang (China) have been appointed for a second five-year term. Their office terms now end on 1 August and 30 June 2017 respectively. Paul Pacter (United States) had initially indicated to the board that he wanted to be available for only one two-years term. He has agreed to a re-appointment of six additional months to allow sufficient time for the appointment of a successor. His term now ends on 31 December 2012.

The Trustees are continuing their search for three additional members to fill the existing or soon-arising vacancies. Elke Konig stepped down in December 2011 and John Smith will be stepping down in June 2012 after serving the maximum two, five-year terms. Also, a new Board position will be available in July 2012 as the IASB expands its membership to 16.

Click for the IASB press release

Source: Deliotte

Login to ReadyRatios


Have you forgotten your password?

Are you a new user?

Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services: