New Members of the EFRAG Supervisory Board Appointed

Monday, November 26, 2012 Print Email

The EFRAG has updated its website with information pertaining to the newly composed European Financial Reporting Advisory Group Supervisory Board. Some of the recently appointed private segment members include, Stig Enevoldsen who is currently Deloitte’s Denmark operations partner and also an ex chairman of the EFRAG.

The tenure of all the previous European Financial Reporting Advisory Group Supervisory Board members expired in the month of September 2012. However, after the EFRAG Governance and Nominating Committee recommended, the General Assembly of EFRAG appointed as well as re-appointed fourteen private segment members to recompose the EFRAG Supervisory Board, during a meeting held on 25th October as well as 20th of November.

All the members have been appointed for a term of three years. On the other hand, announcement of the names of the EFRAG Supervisory Board’s public policy related members as well as Chairman will be made in the month of December after the conclusion of the procedures associated with election commission nomination.

Pedro Solbes, the ex-chairman of the EFRAG Supervisory Board, gave a warm welcome to all the new members. Solbes stated that they were delighted about the fact that they have managed to reappoint 7 members for the new board in addition to appointing 7 new board members too. He further clarified that the all the new members are highly renowned in their respective areas as well as professions and given that they come from different geographies and possess knowledge regarding varied stakeholder background, itself ensures that the EFRAG Supervisory Board understands the views and concerns of the stakeholders based in Europe.

Solbes also mentioned that the board has a number of important challenges and tasks that it needs to address in the coming future, specifically in view of the future developments in the United States.

The members who have been re-appointed in the board include:

Patrick De Vos from Belgium, Stig Enevoldsen from Denmark, Gérard Gil from France, Gerhard Hofmann from Germany, Professor Robin Jarvis from United Kingdom, Burkhard Keese from Germany, Jorge Gil Lozano from Spain, Elisabetta Magistretti from Italy, Patrice Marteau from France, Professor Peter Sampers from Holland, Robert Talbut from United Kingdom, Anders Ullberg from Sweden, Mark Vaessen and Hans van Damme from Holland.

Login to ReadyRatios


Have you forgotten your password?

Are you a new user?

Login As
You can log in if you are registered at one of these services: